top of page
  • jacintahudson

Take 2! Your Story in 2022.

AAAAAAANNNNDDDDD WE'RE BACK!

PHEW! 2021 was a hell of a ride, wasn't it?


I don't know about you, but all I saw, all year long, was one curveball after another. Another change to how we did things, another postponement, another cancellation, another whizzy-dizz of whirling emotions and plans changing before you can catch your breath from the last life-altering shift.


It was a year of a lot of challenges. Most people had worn off the shock of 2020 and went into coping/regrouping with whatever situation was thrown at them. I said at the start of the year that I thought 2021 was going to be a bridge year. A gap of recovery and rebuilding was before us- after the disaster of 2020, on the way to a better 2022- and 2021 was going to carry us through to the other side. All we had to do was decide if we wanted to walk, run, or sit on one side feeling sorry for ourselves. While many celebrated the end of 2020 and hoped 2021 would be the big fix, I just had this gut feeling that 2022 would turn out so much better if we just put in the work in 2021.

WELL.

Walk, run or sit still? I chose to run. I planned a bunch of stuff to tackle- and only added to that list as the year progressed. And then I hit wall after wall, after wall, after wall.

I basically felt like this scene. (If you know, you KNOW.)


However, as usual, the new year has filled me with a new fire, and I am determined to start over on unfinished projects, and include even more than before this year. Despite all my setbacks last year, one thing was pushed on- my desire to make my writing a much more prominent part of my life. I have new book, poetry, and author platform projects in the mix.


So with all that in mind, let's get back to my biggest (and most disappointing) setback of 2021: the Your Story series.


Picking up where I left off last year, I will be relaunching the Your Story series, this time in 2022.

For those who don't know, Your Story is my way of shining a light on other authors and people in the writing community. Because I can't do what I do alone, and neither can any of us. We all work as a community, and we should all be celebrated as such.


First up I have my interview with Alex Clifford.

I spoke to Alex in Jan 2021, and her interview became so long that I had to split it into two themes- and then ran out of time to go through the interview and turn it into something readable. haha.

The funny part about this is that Alex has accomplished so much in the past year that I will need to interview her again to update some things- like what her experience with publishing has been like and the growth of her social media platforms.


Here's what to look forward to in the coming months.

10th February I share Your Story with Alex Clifford part 1: Books and Publishing.

10th March I'll be sharing Your Story with Alex Clifford part 2: Platform and Profile.

10th April I bring you my interview with Anastasia Childers


To learn more about how Your Story in 2021 came about, head here. To read my first interview in the Your Story series head here for my chat with Whit Munroe.


I'm super excited to bring this series new life and hope I can actually devote the time to it this year. Come back on 10th Feb for my first interview of the year. :)


- J

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Your Story in 2022

It saddens me to say the following, but I have to face the facts. And so, it's with a heavy heart that I make the sudden, but necessary, decision to postpone Your Story in 2021 until next year. As it

bottom of page